About the Competition        Teams & Spectators        Cases        Prizes        Sponsors        Schedule & Fees        FAQ

TEAMS

The competition is open to undergrad students at Canadian universities and is recognized as the largest of its kind in Canada. Its main purpose is to bridge the gap between the practice of kinesiology and academic worlds, which ultimately enriches students, professors, researchers and practising kinesiologists. Up to 24 teams from provinces throughout the country participate in the week-long event. The competition offers participants great opportunities to meet new people and network with practising Kinesiologists, academics, researchers and prominent business people attending the competition either as judges or sponsors.

A team is to include three students from the same university, one professor (acting as a mentor/coach), one practising Kinesiologist and one researcher (acting as consultants). The practising Kinesiologist and researcher may be different from case to case. Only practiciting Kinesiologists need to be currently affiated to the CKA and PKA.

To register a team, you must register:

  • three (3) students, one prof (mentor), one researcher and one practicing Kinesiologists (consultants). Although the researcher and practising Kinesiologists may change from case to case, your original registration must include one of each.
  • a student is one currently in its 3rd or 4th year attending an undergraduate degree in a kinesiology, human kinetics or physical activity university program.

Qualifying teams: From all registered teams received by November 10, 24 teams will be selected by the jury in priority according to these criteria, provided all teams include the required individuals: one team per province, one team per university and then the best of the remaining teams.

 

WHY ENTER?

Entering this case competition is a great way for students to boost their resumes and advance their careers. The event is especially popular among undergraduate students who want to add valuable extracurricular activities to their resumes. Top reasons to enter the competition include the following:

Learn new skills Build confidence Win cash prizes
Develop leadership skills    Make new friends    Improve your resume

 

SPECTATORS

The Live presentations in the semi-final and final can be watched by anyone - teammates, friends, fellow students, Kinesiologists, professors, and faculty members who have registered as spectators.

À propos       Équipes & Spectateurs        Cas        Sponsors        Prix à gagner        Horaire & Frais        Q&R

ÉQUIPES

Le concours est ouvert aux étudiants de premier cycle des universités canadiennes et est reconnu comme le plus important de son genre au Canada. Son objectif principal est de combler le fossé entre la pratique de la kinésiologie et le monde universitaire, ce qui, en fin de compte, enrichit les étudiants, les professeurs, les chercheurs et les kinésiologues en exercice. Jusqu'à 24 équipes provenant de toutes les provinces du pays participent à cet événement d'une semaine. La compétition offre aux participants de grandes opportunités de rencontrer de nouvelles personnes et de nouer des contacts avec des kinésiologues en exercice, des universitaires, des chercheurs et des hommes d'affaires de premier plan participant à la compétition en tant que juges ou sponsors.

Une équipe doit comprendre au moins trois étudiants de la même université, un professeur (agissant en tant que mentor/coach), un kinésiologue praticien et un chercheur (agissant en tant que consultants). Le kinésiologue praticien et le chercheur peuvent être différents d'un cas à l'autre.

Pour inscrire une équipe, vous devez inscrire

  • trois (3) étudiants, un professeur (mentor), un chercheur et un kinésiologue praticien (consultants). Bien que le chercheur et les kinésiologues praticiens puissent changer d'un cas à l'autre, votre inscription initiale doit inclure un de chaque.
  • un étudiant est celui qui est actuellement en 3e ou 4e année d'un programme universitaire de premier cycle en kinésiologie, en cinétique humaine ou en activité physique.

Équipes qualifiées : Parmi toutes les équipes inscrites reçues avant le 10 novembre, 24 équipes seront sélectionnées par le jury en priorité selon ces critères, à condition que toutes les équipes comprennent les personnes requises : une équipe par province, une équipe par université et ensuite la meilleure des équipes restantes. Seuls les Kinésiologues doivent être affiliés en règle avec l'ACK et leur APK.

 
POURQUOI PARTICIPER ?

Participer à ce concours de cas est un excellent moyen pour les étudiants de booster leur curriculum vitae et de faire progresser leur carrière. L'événement est particulièrement populaire auprès des étudiants de premier cycle qui souhaitent ajouter des activités extrascolaires de valeur à leur curriculum vitae. Les principales raisons de participer au concours sont les suivantes :

Acquérir de nouvelles compétences   Accroître la confiance en soi   Gagner des prix en espèces
Développer son leadership Se faire de nouveaux amis Enrichir son curriculum

 

SPECATEURS

Les présentations en direct de la demi-finale et de la finale peuvent être regardées par tout le monde - coéquipiers, amis, camarades de classe, kinésiologues, professeurs et membres du corps enseignant qui se sont inscrits comme spectateurs.