HOW TO BECOME AFFILIATED?

The Canadian Kinesiology Alliance offers different affiliations for Kinesiologists, Academia and Students. Read the appropriate section below.

FOR KINESIOLOGIST - 3 WAYS TO JOIN CKA & YOUR PKA

The Canadian Kinesiology Alliance has and continues to work with a broad group of stakeholders that include industry, government and not-for-profit/professional association groups. Given CKA’s mandate is national in scope, over the years the CKA has built mutually-beneficial and cooperative relationships with provincial associations and groups.

Depending on the province in which you practice as a Kinesiologist, you may join the CKA in the following process:

  1. If you are from British Columbia, AlbertaOntario or Quebec, join CKA through your Provincial Kinesiology Association (PKA), members of CKA directly. In this process, you will automatically become a CKA Affiliated Kinesiologist with your mandatory purchase of professional insurance and of CKA Affiliation fees;

  1. If you are from Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, PEI or Newfoundland-Labrador, join the CKA directly by completing the form below and by following instruction for direct online payment. CKA collects membership fees for the provinces of MB for the MKA, NB for the NBKA, NS for the KANS, PEI for KPEI and NL for the NLKA at the same time as the CKA Affiliation fees. 

  2. If you are from other jurisdictions, Saskatchewan and Territories, you may join the CKA directly by completing the form below and by following instruction for direct online payment

Note: .Membership fees for these provincial associations vary. They are then handed over to the provincial association for their usage. This procedure allows these PKAs to offer you an online service through the CKA.

Become affiliated or renew your CKA affiliation

 

FOR ACADEMIA - 1 WAYS TO JOIN CKA

Through establishing a CKA academia membership program, the Canadian Kinesiology Alliance seeks to unify the voice of kinesiology researchers and professionals. Researchers and academics will benefit from the CKA’s goal of connecting the professional fields and promoting and advancing resources and networking opportunities.

The academia affiliation is open to individuals who do not practise kinesiology but:

  • are enrolled in a course of study leading to a master’s or doctoral degree in kinesiology from a post-secondary educational institution in Canada that is recognized by the Board,
  • are researchers or academics in the field of kinesiology or
  • are, or were, employed as a professor/lecturer or faculty member of a post-secondary educational institution in Canada that is recognized by the Board, in a faculty or department that offers courses in kinesiology, human kinetics and related subjects.

If you are from any province in Canada, you may join the CKA directly by completing the form below and by following instruction for direct online payment..

Become affiliated or renew your CKA affiliation

 

FOR STUDENTS - 1 WAYS TO JOIN KANS, NLKA, MKA

If you are from Manitoba, Nova Scotia, or Newfoundland-Labrador, you can join these respective PKAs directly by completing the form below and by following instruction for direct online payment. CKA collects membership fees for the provinces of MB for the MKA, NS for the KANS, and NL for the NLKA on their behalf.

If you are from any other provinces in Canada, please refer to your respective PKA directly.

Become affiliated or renew your CKA affiliation

COMMENT DEVENIR AFFILIÉ ? 

L'Alliance canadienne de kinésiologie offre différentes affiliations pour les kinésiologues, les universitaires et les étudiants. Lisez la section appropriée ci-dessous

POUR LES KINÉSIOLOGUES -  3 façons d’adhérer à l’ACK

L'Alliance canadienne de kinésiologie travaille de concert avec les différents intervenants incluant des organismes dans le domaine de la santé, gouvernementaux et sans but lucratif / associations professionnelles. Puisque le mandat de l’ACK a une portée nationale, l’ACK a établi des relations mutuellement bénéfiques et coopératives avec ces associations et ces organismes provinciaux.

Selon la province dans laquelle vous pratiquez en tant que kinésiologue,  vous pouvez adhérer à l’ACK par un des processus suivants:

  1. Si vous êtes de la Colombie-Britannique, de l'Alberta, de l'Ontario, ou du Québec, vous adhérez à l’ACK par l'intermédiaire de votre Association provinciale de kinésiologie (AKP), membres de l’ACK. Dans ce processus, vous devenez automatiquement affilié à l’ACK en vous procurant l'assurance professionnelle obligatoire et en acquittant les frais d'affiliation à l’ACK;

  2. Si vous êtes du Manitoba, du Nouveau-Brunswick, de la Nouvelle-Écosse, de l'Ile-du-Prince-Edouard ou de Terre-neuve-Labrador, vous pouvez joindre directement l’ACK en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous et en suivant les instructions pour le paiement en ligne. l'ACK perçoit, en même temps que les frais d'affiliation à l'ACK, les frais d'adhésion de membre pour les provinces telles que le MB pour la MKA, le NB pour l'AKNB, la NE pour KANS, l'IPE pour KPEI et TL pour la NLKA.

  3. Si  vous pratiquez dans d'autres juridictions, Saskatchewan ou Territoires, vous pouvez joindre directement l’ACK en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous et en suivant les instructions pour le paiement en ligne.

N.B.  Les frais de membre de ces associations provinciales varient. Ils sont peu après remis à l'association provinciale pour leur gouverne. Cette procédure permet à ces APKs de vous offrir un service en ligne par l'intermédiaire de l'ACK.

Devenir affilié ou renouveler son affiliation ACK

 

POUR L'ACADEMIA - 1 façon d'adhérer à l'ACK

En créant un programme d'adhésion académique à l'ACK, l'Alliance canadienne de kinésiologie cherche à unifier la voix des chercheurs et des professionnels de la kinésiologie. Les chercheurs et les universitaires bénéficieront de l'objectif de l'ACK de relier les domaines professionnels et de promouvoir et faire progresser les ressources et les possibilités de réseautage.

L'affiliation académique est ouverte aux personnes qui ne pratiquent pas la kinésiologie, mais qui

  • sont inscrites à un programme d'études menant à une maîtrise ou à un doctorat en kinésiologie dans un établissement d'enseignement postsecondaire au Canada reconnu par le Conseil,
  • sont des chercheurs ou des universitaires dans le domaine de la kinésiologie ou
  • sont ou étaient employés comme professeur/conférencier ou membre du corps professoral d'un établissement d'enseignement postsecondaire au Canada reconnu par la Commission, dans une faculté ou un département qui offre des cours de kinésiologie, de cinétique humaine et de sujets connexes.

Si vous êtes de n'importe quelle province du Canada, vous pouvez adhérer directement à l'ACK en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous et en suivant les instructions pour le paiement direct en ligne.

Devenir affilié ou renouveler son affiliation ACK

 

POUR LES ÉTUDIANTS - 1 façon d'adhérer au KANS, NLKA, MKA

Si vous êtes du Manitoba, de la Nouvelle-Écosse ou de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, vous pouvez adhérer directement à ces APC respectives en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous et en suivant les instructions pour le paiement direct en ligne. La CKA perçoit les cotisations des provinces du MB pour la MKA, de la NS pour la KANS et de NL pour la NLKA en leur nom.

Si vous êtes originaire d'une autre province du Canada, veuillez vous adresser directement à votre PKA respective.

Devenir affilié ou renouveler son affiliation ACK