A representative and voluntary Board of Directors governs the work and progress of the Canadian Kinesiology Alliance.

Through the Governance and Nominations Committee of the Board of Directors, the Canadian Kinesiology Alliance continues to seek representative, exceptional individuals dedicated to advancing the professions of kinesiology on the national stage.


The current Board of Directors for the Canadian Kinesiology Alliance is composed of:


Board Chair - President

Mrs. Kathie Sharkey, OKA


Mrs. Marie-Claude Leblanc, Qc


Vice - President 

Mrs. Angelie Carter, KPEI

Secretary Treasurer

Ms. Minda Chittenden, BCAK




Mr. James Wendland, BC

Mr. Adam Yeske , AKA

Mr. Scott Printz, SK

Ms. Kathlyn Mary Hossack, MKA

Ms. Jaime Glassman , OKA

Mr. Serge Bourdeau, FKQ

Mr. Simon Boudreau, NBKA

Ms. Stacie Smith, KANS

Mrs. Kayla Rector, NLKA 


Executive Director (Non-voting)

France A. Martin, M.B.A., BScKin

Coordinator (staff)

Brooke Hamilton, R.KIN